Difference between revisions of "Linden Lab Official:How to Cancel an Account"

From Second Life Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
m (1 revision)
(Revised Parature import)
(3 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
{{Seal}}
 
  
  
 
+
You can always update your membership plan, including canceling it, by going to [https://secondlife.com/account/cancel.php the Cancel Account page] after logging in with your Second Life username and password. (This link is also shown by clicking the '''Account''' section on the left of [http://secondlife.com/my your Dashboard].)
You can always update your membership plan, including canceling it, by going to the Cancel Account page after logging in with your Second Life username and password. (This link is also shown by clicking the '''Account''' section on the left of your Dashboard.)
+
 
+
  
 
Once logged in, find the '''Cancel Account''' button at the bottom of the page. Your account will remain open until your billing review date, as account maintenance fees are paid in advance.
 
Once logged in, find the '''Cancel Account''' button at the bottom of the page. Your account will remain open until your billing review date, as account maintenance fees are paid in advance.
 
 
 
  
 
{{KBhint|%%}}
 
{{KBhint|%%}}
 
  
 
If you want to hang onto your name in case you want to come back, but don't want to pay the US$9.95 reactivation fee, simply downgrade to a Basic account.
 
If you want to hang onto your name in case you want to come back, but don't want to pay the US$9.95 reactivation fee, simply downgrade to a Basic account.

Revision as of 17:00, 31 December 1969

Ll color vert 100.gif
Official Linden Lab® Information: You may access and link to this page, but you may not copy, distribute, modify, adapt, or translate any content on this page. This content is subject to the Terms of Service and is not available under the Creative Commons or any other license.

Have a suggestion to improve this page? Contact us.


You can always update your membership plan, including canceling it, by going to the Cancel Account page after logging in with your Second Life username and password. (This link is also shown by clicking the Account section on the left of your Dashboard.)

Once logged in, find the Cancel Account button at the bottom of the page. Your account will remain open until your billing review date, as account maintenance fees are paid in advance.

KBtip2.png Tip: %%

If you want to hang onto your name in case you want to come back, but don't want to pay the US$9.95 reactivation fee, simply downgrade to a Basic account. |}