My account was cancelled and I'd like to reactivate it. What should I do?
If you have cancelled your account, there is a chance that we may be able to restore it upon your request.
Depending on the length of time during which you account was cancelled, we may or may not be able to restore your account. Even if we are able to restore your account, there is a chance that the inventory, land, and/or L$ previously associated with your account may be unrecoverable. If your account can be successfully restored, we will charge you a US$9.95 reactivation fee.
To start the process, contact our Support team with your request.
|Tip: Tip: If you think you want to cancel your account, you may wish to consider leaving your account active with a Basic membership. Basic memberships are free, and they never expire! This way, if you choose to revisit Second Life, your avatar and your inventory will be here waiting for you.|