In this limited release viewer, we offer a 100% Opt-In way to share status updates, upload photos and check-in to locations in Second Life, to Facebook. Users access this feature via a new floater button found in "Me>>Toolbar Buttons..." called Facebook.
The new floater includes tabs to access the three features along with an "Account" tab to log in and/or connect SL to your Facebook account. You can access the Help page for this floater. For more information on the feature itself, read the Knowledge Base article.
Until this feature reaches the default Release viewer, users must be running this viewer for this feature to be used.
Request Teleport Feature
With this release, there is a new "Request Teleport" selection available when selecting an avatar menu (other than your own), such as right clicking on someone in your Friends list. Selecting "Request Teleport" is a convenient way to ask the other person to teleport you to where they are. When selected, it:
- Opens a dialog you can use to personalize your request by adding some text
- When you press "Ok" in that dialog, a request is displayed for the other user with your message. They have a choice of offering you a teleport (Yes) or not (No).
- If they offer you a teleport, you get the usual teleport offer dialog and can accept it to teleport.
Both users must be running this viewer or a TPV that has ported the feature for this to be used. If the recipient of the request is not running a viewer that has the feature, the request will not be displayed at all.