Request Teleport Feature
With this release, there is a new "Request Teleport" selection available when selecting an avatar menu (other than your own), such as right clicking on someone in your Friends list. Selecting "Request Teleport" is a convenient way to ask the other person to teleport you to where they are. When selected, it:
- Opens a dialog you can use to personalize your request by adding some text
- When you press "Ok" in that dialog, a request is displayed for the other user with your message. They have a choice of offering you a teleport (Yes) or not (No).
- If they offer you a teleport, you get the usual teleport offer dialog and can accept it to teleport.
Until this feature reaches the default Release viewer, both users must be running this viewer for this feature to be used. If the recipient of the request is not running this viewer the request will not be displayed at all.