Viewerhelp:2.5.0/Profile

From Second Life Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


Shows your profile or another Resident's profile: display name, username, Second Life birthdate, and other information that you or the other Resident chooses to share.

Your profile

If this is your profile, you can click Edit Profile to modify your profile. Click Save when you're done.

If this is another Resident's profile, click here.

Second Life

Your Second Life description.

Profile Picture

  Your current inworld profile image. Click Change, click Choose File, select an image, then click Upload to change your profile image.
Display Name

  Shows your chosen display name. Click Set Your Display Name to change your display name.
Homepage

  Your blog or website.
Partner

  To change your Second Life partner, click Click here to edit partner information.
Social Identities

  To link your Second Life identity to your identity in other social networks, select a social network from the dropdown, click Add, and sign in to the account.

Real World

Your current real-world profile image and description.

Profile Picture

  Your current real world profile image. Click Change, click Choose File, select an image, then click Upload to change your profile image.
Biography

  A description of the real you.

Interests

Sharing your interests can help you connect with others who have the same interests as you.

Interests

  Enter an interest you want to share and click Add. Repeat for each additional interest.

Another Resident's profile

If this is another Resident's profile, you can see their display name, username, and Second Life Birthdate, as well as any other other details they have chosen to share.

Click Add as Friend to add this Resident as a friend.

Click Actions to interact with this Resident:

Offer Teleport

  Offer to teleport this Resident to you.
IM

  Send a private message.
Call

  Start a private voice chat.
Map

  See this Resident's location on the map.
Share

  Give something from your inventory.
Pay

  Give Linden dollars.
Set Privacy

  Allow or don't allow this Resident to see your online status, see your location on the map, or edit, delete, or take your inworld objects. This option is only available if you are friends.
Remove Friend

  Stop being friends. This option is only available if you are friends.
Copyright Linden Research, Inc. All rights reserved.