Viewerhelp:3.5.0/Preferences - Privacy

From Second Life Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
KBnote.png Note: This article has been edited since it was returned from translation. REQUIRES RE-TRANSLATION.


Manage personal information and how openly you can be contacted.

Click Clear History to delete your travel, web and search history the next time you log in, similar to clearing your history in a web browser:

  • Clears landmarks from where you've traveled in Second Life saved in your Places - Teleport History.
  • Removes content you've downloaded in the in-Viewer browser.
Show me in Search results   Check to make your profile appear in search results.
Only friends and groups know I'm online

  Hides your online status to strangers, so only friends on your friends list and Residents in your groups can see if you're inworld.
Switch off microphone when ending calls

  Automatically turns off your microphone after a private voice call. Otherwise, unless deliberately toggled off, you may accidentally voice chat nearby.
Show my Favorite Landmarks at Login   If checked, login screen Start At drop-down lists landmarks from your favorites bar.
Block list

  Opens the People window showing the Blocked tab, which allows you to manage blocked Residents and objects.
Copyright Linden Research, Inc. All rights reserved.