Viewerhelp:Post to Facebook

From Second Life Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

The Post to Facebook window is part of the Second Life Share feature, which allows you to post to Facebook from Second Life. Second Life Share is an opt-in feature that requires your permission before sharing any information with Facebook. For more information, see Second Life Share in the Second Life Knowledge Base.

Status tab

The status tab allows you to post a short status update from Second Life to Facebook.

What's on your mind?   Enter a status update to be posted to Facebook.
Post   Post your status to Facebook.
Cancel   Close the window

Photo tab

The photo tab allows you to post a photo from Second Life to Facebook. You can also include location information so people can visit the location in Second Life, much like a geotagged photograph in real life.

Resolution dropdown   Choose a size for your photo. (Default 800x600)
Photo preview   A preview of your photo area. If your chosen resolution is smaller than the size of the Second Life Viewer window, areas outside the photo preview are dimmed.
Refresh   Refresh your photo preview by taking a new snapshot.
Comment (optional)   Add some text to accompany your photo when it is posted to Facebook.
Include location in posting   Include a SLurl link to your photo post so readers on Facebook can visit the photo's location in Second Life.
Post   Post your photo to Facebook.
Cancel   Close the window.

Check in tab

The check in tab allows you to check into a location in Second Life and share a SLurl with your Facebook friends. A SLurl is a clickable link that teleports Second Life users to the check-in location.

Say something about where you are   Include a brief comment or description about the location where you are checking in.
Include overhead view of location   Check this box to include an overhead map view of your location. If unchecked, your post will be accompanied by the Second Life logo instead.
Post   Post your Second Life location to Facebook.
Cancel   Close the window.

Account tab

Second Life Share is an opt-in feature that requires you to connect your Second Life account to your Facebook account. The Account tab is where you can connect or disconnect your Facebook account from Second Life.

Connect   Begins the process for connecting to your Facebook account. For more information, see Second Life Share in the Second Life Knowledge Base.
Disconnect   Disconnects your Facebook account from Second Life. This option only appears if you have already connected to Facebook through Second Life Share.
Copyright Linden Research, Inc. All rights reserved.